2019 Special Events

2019 SPECIAL EVENTS LISTING (SOME EVENTS ARE TENTATIVE; MORE EVENTS TBA)

Saturday, Feb. 2 | 9 a.m.; registration, 7:30 a.m. | Savin Rock Conference Center, 6 Rock St.
19th Annual Icy Plunge for the Cure

Saturday, Feb. 2 
| 11 a.m. | Sea Bluff Beach, Ocean Ave.
2019 Spike for the Cure

Thursday, Feb. 14 | 1:30-3:30 p.m. | Savin Rock Conference Center, 6 Rock St.
29th Annual Valentine’s Day Party for City Couples Married at Least 50 Years

Wednesday, Feb. 27 | 11 a.m. | Harriet C. North Community Room, City Hall
23rd Annual Black Heritage Celebration

Friday, March 15 | noon | City Hall Plaza, Campbell Ave.
28th Annual St. Patrick’s Day Celebration

Saturday, May 4 | 9 a.m. | Savin Rock
2019 American Heart Association Greater New Haven Heart Walk

Saturday, May 25 | 5 p.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Walk of Honor Dedication

Monday, May 27 | 10:30 a.m. | Campbell Ave. | No Rain Date
Memorial Day Parade

Wednesday, July 3 | 9:15 p.m. | Bradley Point Park | Rain Date: Friday, July 5, 9:15 p.m.
Savin Rock Fireworks Spectacular

Thursdays & Saturdays, July 11-Oct. 26 | Thursdays, 11 a.m.-3 p.m. | Saturdays, 10 a.m.-2 p.m. | W.H. Green
20th Annual Tony Inzero Farmers Market

Friday-Sunday, July 26-28 | July 26, 5-10 p.m. | July 27-28, noon-10 p.m. | Old Grove Park
37th Annual Savin Rock Festival

Saturday, Sept. 7 | 11 a.m.-6 p.m. | W.H. Green | Rain Date: Sunday, Sept. 8, 11 a.m.-6 p.m.
5th Annual WestFest

Wednesday, Sept. 11 | 6:30 p.m. | William A. Soderman Memorial Flagpole, Bradley Point Park
18th Annual 9/11 Flag-raising Ceremony

Wednesday, Sept. 11 | 7 p.m. | Richard S. Gabrielle Sept. 11 Memorial, Savin Rock Beach Walk
18th Annual 9/11 Candlelight Vigil

Saturday, Sept. 21 | 9:30 a.m.-7 p.m. | Savin Rock
Rock and Stroll Fun Walk & Music Festival, a Benefit for the West Haven Community House and Teach Kids Music

Friday-Sunday, Sept. 27-29 | Sept. 27, 6-9 p.m. | Sept. 28, noon-10 p.m. | Sept. 29, noon-5 p.m. | W.H. Green
16th Annual Apple Festival

Friday, Oct. 11 | 11:30 a.m. | Steps of City Hall, Main St.
21st Annual Columbus Day Celebration

Monday, Nov. 11 | 10:45 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Day Ceremony

Saturday, Nov. 30  | 5 p.m. | W.H. Green
Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony

Saturday, Dec. 7 | 10:30 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

Sunday, Dec. 22 | Sundown | W.H. Green
Hanukkah Menorah Lighting Ceremony